“I told you so”

You have slogged on,
Through the ages,
Inspired by the heroes,
In the history pages.
But all along, all you can hear,
Is the world laughing, and saying,
“I told you so.”

You’ve always tried,
To break the chain,
But the only result,
Was hurt and pain.
And all along, all you can hear,
Is the world laughing, and saying,
“I told you so.”

People are mocking you,
“Friends” are choking you,
But you owe it to yourself,
To your dreams stay true.
Because in the end,
You’ll be the one laughing, and saying,
“I told you so.”

So my hero, fear not,
Doubt and question yourself not.
You have dreams,
They do not.
You owe it to yourself,
To give your dreams a shot.

Because in the end,
You’ll be the one laughing and saying,
“I told you so.”

Found this by accident while deleting stuff from my old hard drive. I had written this in my first year of college, obviously still under the influence of Ayn Rand. And very possibly, crack cocaine.

3 Responses to ““I told you so””

  1. Sam, this is superb! Loved it!

  2. Vaibhav Sharma Says:

    You cud have been like one of those rapper dudes in college 😛

Leave a Reply

