Bye bye Pune

And so ends 2 and a half years of Home 6.0 and 6.1!

For those of you who don’t already know, I am moving to Bangalore. For those of you who don’t know why, it is because I am taking up the post of an instructor(+something more) at Noesis education’s GMAT division.

Many have asked me whether this is a planned career move. To them, I shall say “It is not.”

Some have asked me whether I had ever thought about working as an instructor. To them, I shall say “I had not.”

Many have asked me if this is a wise move. To them, I shall say “I do not know.”

Some have asked me to teach them the secrets of the secret clan of Wu-tao monks. To them, I shall say “I do not know what you are talking about. (But wait for my super-exclusive, tell-all book)”

To the rest who asked why, I shall say this- that I have sort of gotten tired of the inertia of the last 6 months. These few months have not been kind. I have not been still, but I have not moved forward. I tried planning my life, but the execution sucked. The tune that was stuck in my head was “I sit and talk to God, but he just laughs at my plans”. And “Teri neeyat kharab hai” (but that probably had more to do with Maria Gomez, than any relevance to my life).

So, to put it simply. WHO.THE.EFF.CARES. IamGonnaTakeThisAndRunWithIt. 😀

Adios Pune!

P.S. – Parents always expect the worst, and the best from their kids. “Dont patao too many girls. And do not wear dirty underwear for too long.”

4 Responses to “Bye bye Pune”

  1. Thats really the most practical advice from parents! Good luck.

  2. Vaibhav Says:

    Hey dude, i’ve also moved to bangalore a couple of weeks back, maybe we can meet up sometime when you are here, give me a call in case u need anything, my number’s 8095504955

    P.S. All the best! 🙂

  3. Good Luck Samudra! 🙂

  4. Didn’t your parents have the same underwear-concerns when you were in Pune???

Leave a Reply

